> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://hifunnel.gitbook.io/hifunnel-help-center/llms.txt). Markdown versions of documentation pages are available by appending `.md` to page URLs; this page is available as [Markdown](https://hifunnel.gitbook.io/hifunnel-help-center/documentation/contacts/manage-your-contacts/difference-between-revoking-an-offer-and-payment-cancelations.md).

# Difference between revoking an Offer and payment cancelations?

Learn how revoking Product access differs from canceling payments in Hifunnel.

### Revoking Product Access

Revoking a Customer’s Product access **does not stop future payments** from being collected. What it does is **remove the Customer’s access to the Product**, and they will be **removed from that Product**.

This is helpful when you want to **keep the Customer’s records** (<mark style="color:red;">for example, Product Progress</mark>) while preventing them from viewing the content you revoke.<br>

#### To revoke access:

* Open the **Contacts** tab from your Dashboard.
* Select an existing Customer.
* In the Contact Preview, click **View More** next to **“Total Products”**.
* Find the **Offer** you want to review.
* Click **View Purchase Information** to open the Purchase Information page for that Offer.
* Select **Revoke Access**, or choose **Revoke Product** if you only want to revoke a specific Product.

When an Offer is revoked, the **Purchases** tab will show an **“Access status”** row with **“Access revoked”** and the source responsible for the action (for example, a team member’s email address or an automation).

{% hint style="info" %}
Note:

If a customer has access to the Offer, then no access row will be shown.

When it is time to reactivate your Customer's Product Access:

* Select the Customer's name.
* Click into View More next to "Total Offers" from the Contact Preview.
* Select Purchases.
* Click View Details to open the Transaction Details page for the Offer.
* Click Resume Product next to the Product(s) you wish to reactivate:
  {% endhint %}

### Cancel payments and access

Canceling payments stops **both Product access and future payments**, such as payment plan or subscription charges. Canceling payments from the Purchase Information page in HiFunnel will end the subscription for payments processed through **Stripe** and **PayPal**.

**To cancel payments and access:**

* Open the **Sales** tab from your Dashboard.
* Select **Payments**.
* Click **Subscriptions**.
* Open the **More Actions** menu (…) for the subscription you want to cancel.
* Click **Cancel Payments**.
* Choose when payments and access should end:
  * **End of the Current Billing Period**
  * **On a Custom Date**
  * **Cancel Now**
* Click **Cancel Payments** to confirm.

<mark style="color:red;">Learn more about canceling payments directly in PayPal.</mark><br>

***

Still have questions?\
Submit your question on the [**Feedback**](https://feedback.hifunnel.vn/lack-of-guidance) page (linked in the header), or reach out to [**Support**](https://zalo.me/3261886358313581244) if you need additional assistance.
